League Of Legends Wild Rift: Ranking System


If you are a gamer, it is unlikely that you have never heard of or played League of Legends (LoL). Wild Rift is just another version of the game developed by Riot for iOS and Android, and it is a heavily modified one among the original PC games.

League of Legends Wild Rift is quite enjoyable to play, and many gamers tend to play it casually. But there are many players out there who wish to compete and subsequently see how they can stack up against other gamers.

It is due to this very reason that a proper ranking system exists within the game. Before you download League of Legends Wild Rift and start with your first game, there are certain things that you would need to be acquainted with.

You must first understand how to advance, know about the different Ranks, and understand the various rules.

We are here to help you out with all that! So read on to find out about the rules, ranking system, and everything else you need to know about LoL Wild Rift.


Rankings in League of Legends Wild Rift

League of Legends Wild Rift consists of ten Ranks in total. Therefore, if you want to play the game as a Ranked player with other League of Legends champions worldwide, you will be able to do that only after attaining Level 10 first.

Following this, you will be able to proceed higher in the Rank based on your performance. So, without further ado, here is the League of Legends tier ranking system that you can expect on the game in descending order:


       Grand Master









Of these, the Ranks between iron and emerald constitute the lower Ranks. They are also the Ranks that consist of four divisions within themselves. So, for instance, if you want to move from Iron to Bronze, you would be required to clear five Ranks in total.


How Can You Increase Your Rank?

When you emerge as a victor in any of these games, you will receive a score. This score will be your Rank Mark for that particular game. However, you will need a specific number of such Rank Marks for advancing to the following tier Rank.

However, you would need to bear in mind that you can also lose the scores earned by winning these games if you lose a game in the process. As a result, you would have to earn that point back by playing and winning yet another game.

If you lose too many of these Rank Marks, you will also be demoted to the next lower rank. At the same time, there are also seasons within the game. So when a particular season comes to an end, your Rank will be subject to change based on the Rank you hold at that time.

In other words, if you hold a Gold Rank or lower during a season end, this will not apply to you. Holding a higher Rank allows you to be able to pick up right where the previous seasons ended.

But if you hold a low Rank, you will be moved back to the previous Rank. As a result, you would have to move your way up one Rank again to gain back your former position.

If you lose your League of Legends account at any point, you will have to start over from scratch with a new account.


How Many Rank Marks Do You Need?

You will be required to earn Rank Marks that can range from two to five and anything in between. The number of Rank Marks will be increasing as you keep up with your progress through the Ranks.

The following are the required Rank Marks for every Rank division:

       Emerald – 5 Rank Marks

       Platinum – 4 Rank Marks

       Gold – 4 Rank Marks

       Silver – 3 Rank Marks

       Bronze – 3 Rank Marks

       Iron – 2 Rank Marks


How Are You Given a Rank?

There are a few ways by which you can get assigned a Rank in the LoL games.

Placement Matches

When you first start playing Ranked games, you are not assigned any Rank until you complete the Placement Matches. There are ten such matches in all, and you will be assigned to a Rank after you emerge victorious in the first match.

The advantage of these matches is that you do not have to lose any Rank Marks even if you lose a match. But on the other hand, you get two additional Rank Marks for every game played.

Promotion Series

If you intend to be directly promoted to an upper Rank rather than between divisions, you must have a certain number of wins compared to losses during a Promotion Series.

The requirement of this includes –

       Master to Challenger – There is no need for a promotional series.

       Silver to Diamond – Three consecutive wins would take you a Rank higher, and three losses would mean a Rank lower.

       Iron to Bronze – Two wins would take you up a Rank, and three losses would take you down to a Rank lower.

Victory Points

When you get to the Challenger, Grandmaster, Master, and Diamond levels, the Rank Marks become Victory Points. These are different from Rank Marks because they focus on the players by calculating points based on their performance and wins or losses.

To proceed further in Ranks after the Diamond level, you would require 100 Victory Points for each. Since these are performance-based scores, these points can also be deducted if you become inactive after some time.

Final Words

We hope that this guide to the ranking system in the League of Legends worlds has helped you become acquainted with it sufficiently. These are most of the rules and regulations involved to help you with mastering or improving on most of the fundamental in-game concepts.

League of Legends Wiki and League of Legends Reddit channels will have additional information on all the Ranks, Victory Points, and levels. So make sure you check them out, too, before you start playing!

wild rift ranking system,
wild rift system,
basics of wild rift,
what is wild rift,
how to play wild rift